RSS Feed

One Day At A Time

Posted on

I’ve realized something lately. 

Sometime in the past (almost) 27 years I learned an important lesson.  I really don’t know how or when or even why I learned this lesson but it might actually be the most important of my life. 

It is simple: Live One Day At A Time.  Just as the Bible says: Do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will have worries and anxieties of its own.  Sufficient for each day is its own trouble.  (Matt 6:34 Amp)

I love reminiscing about the past and I love dreaming about the future, but most of the time I’m right here in the present.  I know I haven’t always been this way.  I know because hubby has mentioned it more than once.   But even though I’ve not always been one to live “in the moment,” I’ve never made a big deal out of things. 

I’m the type of person who will cry it out over something and once I’m done it’s over, I move on.  I can’t stay mad at hubby for long because I would rather enjoy him and our marriage.  I dream big and then go cook supper. 

But in as much as I love the fact that I live one day at a time, I also know that if some of those big dreams are going to come true I need to do something about them TODAY.  So today I’m writing this, because one of my big dreams is to write…alot…and very well. 

Good night. I leave you with a photo of our adorable Benji.DSC_3636 (1024x681)

Check back tomorrow for a yummy Mac-n-Cheese recipe

About swamuhiu

Wifey, mommy and many other things. I'm enjoying my African adventure with my wonderful hubby from Kenya.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks Mama, Yep that’s the potty which he had dragged to the kitchen. He hasn’t figured out how to sit on it by himself. Love you.

    Reply
  2. Good writing and i love the picture of Benji! – that’s one way to use the potty – i assume that’s what it is and i love his Afro! 😀 I will look forward to tomorrow’s addition! I enjoy “watching” as GOD uses the gifts HE has given you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

