RSS Feed

Giveaway!

Posted on

We are excited today.  To celebrate our new blog and just because Valentineโ€™s Day and the anniversary of our engagement is this month we (as SW Photography) are giving away a photo shoot worth 3,500 shillings. 

One special person will win a one hour photo shoot at venue* of their choice.  The photo shoot can be for them alone or with friends or family.** In addition to the shoot we will also give the one 8×10 collage of photos taken during the shoot. 

So what you need to do it leave a comment saying what type of photo shoot you want (for example: personal portraits, family photos, maternity photos, engagement shoot etc) and why you want to win.  We will pick a winner at random on the 28th of February (our engagement anniversary).  

For more information about SW Photography and to see samples of our work check out our facebook page here.

*Venue must be in Nairobi, Kenya.  Winner will be responsible for transportation and any venue fees.

**There will be a limit of 5 people for the photo shoot.  There will be a fee for any additional participants. 

And now for a sneak peak of a family photo shoot (more photos coming later). 

Family Photos (2) (1024x905)

About swamuhiu

Wifey, mommy and many other things. I'm enjoying my African adventure with my wonderful hubby from Kenya.

26 responses »

  1. Hi Sarah
    I would like to have a family portrait of me and my siblings. We have never done a family portrait and it would be great to have one done and maybe send a copy to our Grand Ma.
    Would appreciate it.
    Thank you
    Blessings

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Our African American Family

  3. Hi,

    28th February is a memorable day for me and my family on 2 folds!!!!
    – My daughter will be celebrating her 4th birthday then and it would be awesome to have a family shoot on the d-day. The last time we did a family shoot was on 28th Feb 2009 when she had just turned a year. I can bring proof of both birth certificate and family portrait that we took then
    – My awesome awesome parents will be celebrating their 42nd wedding anniversary. Yes, 42nd. We are throwing a party for them and their pals in Kisumu at Rock Motel on the d-day. Would have loved them to be Nrb but they want to be in Ksm with friends….Old people u know….so all funds are channelled there and none for our little girl

    Please say yea…….Thanks

    Reply
  4. HI, i WOULD WISH TO PARTICIPATE IN THE GIVEAWAY FOR AN ENGAGEMENT SHOOT.REASONS:
    1.WE NEED PHOTOS FOR OUR WEDDING INVITATION CARDS.
    2.IT WOULD BE A TREAT FOR MY FIANCEE, WE’VE NEVER HAD A PHOTO SHOOT TOGETHER BEFORE, SO IT WOULD BE A GREAT EXPERIENCE.
    3.WE NEED IT SO BAD

    Reply
  5. Valerie Adhiambo

    Hey Sarah,

    My name is Valerie Mrembo Adhiambo

    I had a problem with my image and even looking at myself in the mirror was a problem. I used to compare myself with others and people would even look down on me from time to time. It was a serious battle and friends became scarce. But God introduced me to good influential people who are helping me and my self esteem is coming back step by step. I would like an individual photo shoot. I believe that this will be an opportunity to even reach other ladies who are going through what i went through and encourage them to embrace the beauty within them because we all fearfully and wonderfully made.

    Reply
  6. we have a new addition, he will be 10months mid this month. We had done a babybump shoot earlier. The shoot had me, hubby and our first born son. I have saving up for the next shoot but the money gets other uses. Would hate for him to grow up and ask where he is.

    Reply
  7. Hey,i have been awfully busy with my last year in uni and everytime i organise to do a shoot something goes wrong and i end up not having enough cash.been desiring to do a shoot from last 7months,this would be a great gift.
    Ps.i am very photogenic and i love photoshoots,pleeeeeeaaaasssseee :).thank u in advance ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  8. Kuna vile this would be neat. I know I have tried to make this work for some time now. We have an appointment due whether as a giveaway or otherwise. But there is no harm in entering the competition, is there? We need to add our 3 lovely girls to the collection of photos. I personally would love a collage on one of the walls. Let us see how this goes.

    Reply
  9. Esther Awuor Okola

    Hello,

    Happy Valentine’s Day.Am turning 29years April,am single and would love to have a kind of self-make over.Am not a photo person but I guess with professionals it will just come out good.Am simple,natural and diverse.Maybe it will change my life around,you never know lol.Thank You.

    Reply
  10. Pingback: Reminder « Our African American Family

  11. Happy Valentine’s Month! I start my decorating today – Jed had toast with hearts on it and i had my oatmeal out of my new red heart bowl!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Next i love your backgrounds!!!! I was thinking some of that reddish shimmery material that i use to get for shawls would make a pretty background for Valentine’s. ๐Ÿ˜€

    So, we would like to be in the competion for the photo shoot! ๐Ÿ˜€ Our appointment could be in Dec. and there will be 2, 3, 6, 12???? ๐Ÿ˜€ Anyway, this is a fun thing to do! Have FUN!!! And have a great month! I wish there was someway to make hearts on the keyboard!

    Reply
  12. That’s a great idea. I would prefer the family photo shoot for my family of three reasons being:
    1. It will be my first professional shoot in my life.
    2. I have a cute family that deserves to win this.
    3.it will also be a reminder of our new start following a period of separation.

    Reply
  13. ‘Deng’ I don’t qualify. Why now? Please can you review the qualifications for who qualifies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

